W-h-I-s-P-e-R-s

whispery lips

Whispers…

I heard small whispers

That you could love me

Wanted to believe 

As my heart Cupid shot without leave

Whispers…

I heard loud whispers

Even if you could love me

It wasn’t mine to believe

From shadowy whispers to whispers

I unerringly led myself

Bleeding slowly on the blade of illusion

That that was all it was

Whispers…

As whispery as that was I held on

Till I heard a smirking whisper

That you’d chosen another over me

With love I’ll take my leave

That was all it was sadly 

Whispers…

3 thoughts on “W-h-I-s-P-e-R-s

Leave a Reply

