I need not know

scarred

The earth screams her death throes
I block firmly my earholes
Who cares if she's hurting or not
Her warm supple body ravished and plundered
Plummeted by them in gold-smoke
Life like cash-flows
And yet her heart I can't reach
She, scarred, ready to avenge
Fire in her eyes lusting for blood
And blood shall indeed flow
In snow, waters, fire, wind...it shall
Just like them who swore
Swore to guard her virgin integrity
She's lost her path
The innocent are not spared in her vengeance
With head bowed I watch as destruction draws closer
But I need not know
Leave a Reply

