Lonely in the Dark

Midnight Death

Here I lay again in my heart

Fighting demons trying to steal my soul

Wondering how this happened again

Rolling in a cage all chained up in the dark

Through diverse struggles we live

Fighting and being fought

Try to keep my white hat on

But it gets so dark

So solidly dark I just wanna give up

But through the hurt and brokenness

Through fleeting rays and calm

I hold on – stay strong

They say love so powerful

And I really love love

But when I step into her shine

Feels like I rudely intruded

Feel so lost in her brimming bin

Why would she not want me?

 When all of me I would gladly give

She seems so dark

As slowly yet steadily your smiles fade into the dark

And I remain as I was at conception

Lonely in the dark

Leave a Reply

